The perfect gift for the runner in your life

I was supplied with free product to try out for this post however, I have been a fan of FlipBelt for a long time. Aside from product I am not being compensated for this post. All opinions are my own.

Are you shopping for a runner or fitness enthusiast? Are you looking for a comfortable, hands-free way to carry all of your stuff while you work out? Let me suggest FlipBelt for anyone on your Holiday Fit List! Or even grab one for yourself!

FlipBelt_Aqua_SeeThru

I cannot tell you guys how much I love my FlipBelt! I’ve touted my love for FlipBelt in an old post here while I was pregnant and running. I’ve tried several other types of belts to carry my Gu, phone, keys, etc. while running and every one of them shifted and bounced. I hated them. I tried FlipBelt out last year while running the New Orleans Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon. I’d heard about them through social media and saw they had a booth at the expo. I bought one and crazily tried it out for the race the next day. I was hooked. It seriously DOES NOT MOVE. Once you get it on your hips it stays in place. And I had it loaded down with my huge-ass phone (Samsung Galaxy), my car keys, my Gus, and my I.D. It never once felt bulky. It never once bounced. It never shifted.

wpid-20141211_144816.jpg

A little product information about the FlipBelt:

  • They’re made of 92% MicroPoly 8% Lycra
  • They’re moisture wicking
  • Has a 3M reflective logo
  • Washes easily (I throw mine in the washer and hang to dry)
  • Comes in nine fun colors
  • Sizing is pretty much spot on. I am a size 4 to 6 and I’m wearing a medium FlipBelt. If you are between sizes I recommend going with the bigger size. They do fit snugly.

wpid-20141211_145841.jpg wpid-20141211_145346.jpgYou can fit SO much stuff in these things! My car keys fit snugly in one side and my Gus in the other. And I usually put my phone in the back.

wpid-20141211_145206-1.jpgYou can check out all about FlipBelt here. If you would like to try one out or purchase one as a Christmas gift for that fitness lover in your life, FlipBelt has provided me with 15 discount codes for 33% OFF your order!!!!!!!! Simply comment on the blog below what’s on your Holiday Fit List and I will send you one of the discount codes. You can also use the code SWEAT10 for 10% off now.

One thought on “The perfect gift for the runner in your life

  1. Pingback: Friday Five – Top 5 gifts for runners | JenZenator

Leave a comment